Fancy Pants

So I had my hair and makeup trial today for the wedding next month.  Since the wedding and reception are on two different days, I will be having two different hair and makeup styles for each of them.  Half of my face is done for the wedding and half is done for the reception.  Everything turned out great!!
My hair will be up for the wedding and down for the reception.  We only worked on the up-do today and it came out pretty well but we have to figure out how to fix part of the back.  I didn’t get any pictures of that because it was a rough draft.  The majesty will be revealed at the wedding 🙂
The makeup came out AMAZING.  I don’t think the pictures do it justice.  Let’s get up close and personal:
Wedding

Wedding 
Reception

Reception

After the pampering, we went to the potluck lunch and spent the afternoon with an amazing group of women who left me feeling refreshed and rejuvenated when it was over.

Neil and I got home around 7 pm and since I haven’t been able to make it to the gym yet this weekend, I felt the urge to go for a run before the sun set.  I like fall but I hate when it gets dark early.  I didn’t go for a run yesterday because my hip was feeling weird for some reason and I had so many things to do that I thought I would take it easy.  My quick evening run:
I used mapmyrun.com–distance: 3.07 miles
time: 35 minutes
I started off strong, but at the end of this run there is a serious hill that I always make a point of conquering.  When I get to the top I usually feel like I am going to throw up, but my sense of accomplishment far outweighs this.  It usually takes me a little longer to finish the whole run than if I did it on a treadmill because I have to stop and walk for a little bit after running up this hill.  Once my heart rate slows down and I can breathe again, I jog the rest of the way back home to cool it down.
My dinner after my run consisted of:
– leftover tacos topped with Sriracha sauce (MORE SPICE)
– 2 slices Ezekiel bread with Earth Balance spread
– evening green smoothie
Evening Green Smoothie

– 2 leaves purple kale
– handful of spinach
– parsley
– strawberry banana baby food
– 1/2 peach
– 1 Tbsp ground flaxseed
– ice & water
I still felt ever so slightly like I may be getting sick, so I doubled up on the smoothies again today.  Bonus is that the green helps round out my dinner on the color spectrum 🙂
I was going to wrap it up after this dinner post, but when I went to put the laundry in the dryer I found a massacre instead:

The Culprit

For the first time in over a decade of washing clothes, I have ruined a load of clothes.  Of course today had to be the day that I put in all our white towels to wash as well.  No, I do not separate whites and colors because this has never happened.  Oh well.  It’s not the end of the world, but it sure is the end of all the white clothes in the wash.

Have you ever had one of those days (or weekends in my case) where everything seems to go wrong?  How do you deal with it?

I am off to watch some football with Neil and relax for the rest of the night.  Hope everyone also has a relaxing night!
I am still lacking comments on the giveaway ending on Wednesday!!  You know you want free stuff!!
Leave a Reply

