It’s A Wrap!

Thank you everyone for your patience! The past few days were AMAZING and I am so thankful for everyone who was involved.  Again, so much happened that this post will probably be mostly pictures, but I wanted to get back in the swing of things.  Let’s jump right in.  The last post I did was on Friday before the henna party we had that night.  In case you’re having trouble following the sequence of events, they go something like this:

Thursday: Wedding
Friday: Henna Party
Saturday: Reception
Let’s start with some henna. Here is a picture of my sister and I:
The woman doing the henna was amazing. She moved at the speed of light.
Neil’s brother decided he had more space on his head than his hand.
Friday night we were up until around 230 am and then up again at 8 for breakfast. Oh look, another omelet.
Saturday there was an organized brunch of Mexican deliciousness. We even had our own menus!
The view from our room:
Finally the time came to get ready for the reception.
It was such an amazing night and we had so much fun with all of our friends and family.  Everything went according to plan and I am so happy with the way things turned out.
I know the past couple posts haven’t been as focused on eating well and exercise, but I want to stress that none of the past few days would have been possible if I hadn’t taken the time to work on myself in order to achieve a successful, happy relationship.
Relationships are hard work and it takes two people to work through the tough times.  I would never have been able to be where I am today without learning to respect and take care of myself so that I can also give back and respect and care for someone else.
I should be back on a normal posting kick from here on out, but don’t be surprised if I sneak some photos in as I get them back from the photographer.  I hope everyone has a great night!!
Leave a Reply

