Post of Pictures

Happy Monday? I don’t know about anyone else, but I woke up this morning and wished I had another day off.  To top it off the weather is beautiful today and I would much rather be spending my time outside.  Oh well.

This weekend we actually didn’t have any concrete plans, so there were periods of running around mixed with periods of lazing around.  Overall a successful weekend.  Since we did a lot of things, I will now bombard you with pictures:

My dinner Friday night. I can’t stop inhaling the squash.
Neil and I were craving waffles, so since I am still cutting out gluten, we came across this gem!  They didn’t taste like regular waffles (obviously), but were made with rice flour which made them lighter and slightly crispier.  I approve.  Neil even liked them.  I topped mine with Earth Balance and a small amount of pure maple syrup.
We found a Christmas tree! When we moved in together 2 years ago, we had a cute little 2 ft tree that my mom had bought me when I moved into my first apartment.  We thought maybe since we are playing grown up now that we should also upgrade our tree.
I had this salad at Panera.  It was DELICIOUS.  I asked for the dressing on the side and didn’t even use any because it was really good without it.
– mixed greens
– apple chips (no, those are not potato chips)
– pecans
– gorgonzola cheese
– onions
– tomatoes
There is a winter farmer’s market near us and I have wanted to try some fresh, organic eggs straight from the farm.  They don’t taste too different, maybe a bit more substance, so at almost $6 a dozen, I think this will probably be a one time adventure.
To wrap up, Neil pointed out this gem to me when I took him to experience The Fresh Market for himself.  I thought this was premixed dough that you then bake into cookies, but no. YOU EAT IT. Even the back tells you it is not intended for baking.  The fact that dough had eggs in it never stopped me before when I used to make cookies (real smart), but this is a whole new way of going off the deep end.  
I didn’t make it to the gym this weekend but I think all the running around was beneficial.  I still haven’t worked out my legs since I hurt myself a couple weeks ago (aside from running), so when I go tonight I am going to attempt another leg workout.  I will make sure not to go crazy so as to avoid re-injuring myself.  I’ll let you know how it goes.
I hope everyone had a great weekend and I will get you a gluten free update in the coming days.  Happy Monday!
Question of the day: How did you enjoy your weekend?
Leave a Reply

