Mini Crunch Bars with Peanut Butter Drizzle

Sunday night I needed to bake something.  I went to my trusty recipe source Oh She Glows because nothing I have made there has ever disappointed.  I found a recipe for these Mini Crunch Bars with Peanut Drizzle and had to make them.  They were super fast which was also good because I was feeling super lazy.

I ate three (apparently my magic number of dessert servings).  The only thing I may have done differently would be to use a little less coconut oil in the chocolate coating because I found that even after freezing, some pieces were still a little wet on the bottom.  I’m not opposed to licking chocolate off my fingers (or utensils, bowls, counters, etc) so it wasn’t a huge deal breaker for me.  Just a little tweak for next time…and there will be a next time!
Check out the full recipe by clicking on the link at the beginning of this post.  Bonus is that this recipe is vegan, gluten free, and free of lots of sugar.  I only used maple syrup to sweeten it.  I hope everyone stays warm and has a great day!
Question of the day: What is one of your favorite healthier desserts?
Leave a Reply

