Kale Salad

Sorry for the delay in posting; last minute errands crept up on me.  I guess that’s what happens during the holiday season.  Now I have many days of backed up pictures and I don’t know where to start! I suppose I will be counter intuitive to the holidays and post this delicious kale salad (the peanut butter balls will come later).

As we all know, I love kale for all of it’s green goodness.  I drink it in a smoothie every morning and recently branched out to the deliciousness of kale chips.  I had never had a kale salad because even for all it’s greatness, I wasn’t a huge fan of it by itself.  I can eat spinach by the handful, but kale is a different story.

I made this salad for a dinner party and it was quickly devoured. The host even told me she was taking the rest and quickly scooped it into a container.  I have Oh She Glows to thank (as usual) and I hope that one day I will be able to come up with such wonderful recipes on my own.  The recipe was super quick to make and had both a beautiful presentation and taste!  The lemon juice seemed to bring out the green color so it was even brighter when it was time to serve.

Since the only main change I made was that I used curly kale instead of dinosaur kale (much cooler name), you can find the recipe here.  It will not disappoint I promise!!

Question of the day: What is your favorite way to eat kale?

One comment

  1. So glad you enjoyed the salad!! Thanks so much for the shout-out. I love that you noticed how the kale gets more green as it marinates…mine did too! So pretty.
    Hope you have a fantastic holiday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

