Vegan Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding

I know that cold pudding is probably not the most appealing dessert in the middle of winter, but I made this on a whim this weekend and it was so quick that I wanted to share it with you.  I know when I am craving chocolate I look for something fast to throw together and this definitely fit the bill.  Plus I was able to not let my ingredient from a previous recipe go to waste!

The secret ingredient in this pudding is tofu which may make some people stop reading, but I promise that you can’t even taste it in the pudding.  You can just ask my family who I tricked many years ago into eating manicotti I had made with tofu. mwahaha. Tofu is essentially tasteless itself and absorbs the flavors of whatever you cook it with.  This makes it extremely versatile.

My earlier recipe had used silken tofu, so since it was so soft I was unable to do anything like bake it or if would have fallen apart. I didn’t think it would turn out that well, so I didn’t take many pictures of the process.  In fact, I only took one and while trying to upload it now it only exists in a compilation I made. I was unable to post yesterday due to photo posting issues, but I don’t like not putting anything up, so we will have to settle with this picture.  See if you can spot the pudding:

Vegan Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding
  • 1 container of silken tofu 
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 2 Tbsp cocoa powder
  • 6-8 Tbsp powdered sugar
  • 2 Tbsp almond milk
1. Cut and drain the tofu. Put all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.  Adjust to taste (vary sugar amount, add vanilla, salt, etc).  
It is quick and easy and can be manipulated based on your own tastes.  Feel free to throw in any other ingredients that may suit your fancy.  Apologies again for the posting issues yesterday and stay tuned for the wonderful way I have found to use up the overzealously purchased amount of basil in my fridge.  
Everyone stay warm today!!
4 comments

Leave a Reply

