Weekend

Hi all! Happy Monday! Today is a dreary one.  Gross.

This weekend was pretty relaxed which allowed me to crank out some more delicious foods.  Here is a recap:

Eggnog-spiced cashew milk from the Oh She Glows bonus e-book.  To get these extra delicious recipes, preorder her cookbook (out March 3rd) and go here to claim the deliciousness.

I had to go to 3 different grocery stores to find this gem.  I used it in the recipe below. So good I could also just eat it out of the can (and I did).
End of my afternoon run yesterday.  I got up to a little over 3 miles before my knee started bothering me. Looks like more needling is in store before I am finally healed.
Butternut Squash Vegan Mac and Cheese. I loved; Neil despised. Oh well, can’t win ’em all.
Superbowl Sunday dinner: kale salad, lemon and basil salt salmon, rosemary and olive oil bread, and some Kombucha to wash it all down. Delicious!!  I took the rest of the salad for lunch today and I am STUFFED.
That about covers this weekend in all its food glory.  Neil is out of town part of this week so I am planning on using that time to conduct some more cooking experiments and whatever other girly crap I can get myself into.  Honestly, I’ll probably just spend a longer time at the gym on Thursday and bake a lot of cookies.  
I hope everyone had a great weekend!!
Question of the day: What healthier substitutions did you make for the Superbowl?

Leave a Reply

