Changes

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

So as you can probably tell, I have completely redone my site which includes a new home, new layout, and new modification capabilities.  I had been contemplating moving my site from Blogger to WordPress for awhile, but was too scared to make the transition.  It was a meetup with other bloggers that I had the privilege of joining in this weekend that gave me the push I needed.  I was so excited when I got home that I bought a domain name, enlisted the help of my tech savvy husband, and BAM my new site was born.

There are still some tweaks to be made and I know that all of the formatting didn’t transfer seamlessly, but it went much smoother than I thought it would.  Check back to see more changes that I need to make.  If only there were more than 24 hours in a day…

The meetup this weekend was FANTASTIC. I can’t even tell you. I was terrified of meeting new people and almost didn’t go, but I knew that it would be beneficial and the things that make me the most uncomfortable are usually the things that I need to do in order to grow as a person.  We covered so many topics and stopped after 2 hours only because we were all starving.  I had a great time and I hope that we can all get together soon!

1391889680879

I have so many ideas and things I want to do to improve my blog that I think my head may explode. Make sure to click on the link at the top to follow me on Bloglovin.  I’ll be your friend.

Tonight I am headed to the gym again for LEG day which is pretty much every time I go to the gym. I have talked about it a LOT and will probably continue.  It’s the best.  Here are some shots of what I’m chomping on today:

20140210-160256.jpg

I found these while shopping this weekend. MMM seaweed.

20140210-160513.jpg

I needed a break from daily quinoa, so I grabbed some sorghum which is also gluten-free.  It cooks like rice and quinoa (i.e., in my rice cooker), but the ratio of water to grain is 3:1 instead of 2:1.  Today I had it with a little Earth Balance, salt, and pepper. Not too shabby I have to report.

I have to figure out an easier way to get pictures on here because I use my phone for all of them.  Blogger had a way to upload from my phone while I was posting from the computer, but I do not seem to see an easy way to do it here.  If anyone has any advice, feel free to comment!  Also while reading through every one of my past posts (I’m sure you are all doing this), let me know if there are any missing photos or anything of the sort.  I thank you in advance for your help in my editing haha.

I hope everyone has a great Monday!!

Question of the day: What are some changes you’ve made that you are proud of?

8 comments

  1. Great site! It’s funny I had the same reaction both before and after the event. I was honestly nervous too and putting it together. Meeting new people is out of my comfort zone too, but it’s a big reason why I did it. Then afterwards I was so excited about the discussions we had and so inspired…hence the Facebook page and emails 🙂

    P.S. I have a hard time posting from my phone as well. The words all come out great, but when I post pictures they look huge and I end up just doing it on the computer. That honestly is my biggest complaint about WordPress.

  2. It was great meeting you! And way to be so on the ball about making changes after our meeting! I still feel like I’m digesting it all!! Also, in order to download all of my pictures from my phone, I use an app called KiesAir. It’s android (I dont know what kind of phone you have), but it basically creates a wireless network of sorts between your phone and your computer. It’s made my life SO much easier when I take a bunch of pictures on my phone!

Leave a Reply

