LEG DAY (what else is new?)

Happy Tuesday!

I have been thinking about what to write about today and I just don’t have anything terribly compelling.  I could always talk about going to the gym for LEG DAY, so I will post my workout from last night.  I got off work early and was excited that I would be able to get my workout done and get back home before the sun set.  When I arrived at the gym, however, the parking lot looked like this:

crowded_parking_lot

People were waiting for spots which I find interesting at a gym because you would think they wouldn’t mind walking a little farther if they are going in to work out anyway.  I couldn’t handle it, so I went home and came back an hour later.  It must have been fate that I went home, because I had this waiting for me in the mail:

20140225-150500.jpg

Of course I wore it to the gym.  People liked it.  Well 1 person, but I’m going to assume everyone.  If you can’t read mirror, check out my Instagram for a legible version of this shirt. It rocks.

Here is what went down on yesterday’s leg day:

– 10 min warmup on the treadmill

– weighted walking lunges down hallway and back x4 (~70 ft)

– weighted squats (12) at the end of each hallway length

– deadlifts 5×15

– leg press 3×8

– weighted bridges 3 x 20

– hamstring curls 3×12

Man I love leg day. My legs are hurting today and will be nice and sore tomorrow. It is so satisfying!!

Because I also love food, I wanted to share a belated wedding gift that we got from some friends yesterday:

20140225-150526.jpg

I am really excited to go through them.  On top of these, my Oh She Glows cookbook should be arriving on March 4th and I also just preordered The Blender Girl’s cookbook coming out in April.  I am really excited for these!!

A couple friends and I are working on setting up a surprise to look forward to, so make sure to stay tuned for bigger things to come!

Question of the day: What’s your favorite workout at the gym?

2 comments

  1. You’ll totally have to let me know what you think of the Oh She Glows cookbook! I love her, but haven’t been following her religiously, so I’d love to know whether the recipes are all new! Also, that shirt is ADORABLE!! I love it! I really need to invest in some new cute workout tops. I’m always the awkward one in an old, ratty tshirt from college. Whoops! And of course, yay for leg day!

    1. Oh I will! I’m sure I will do a whole post about it because I am obsessed. I don’t ever buy new workout clothes either and end up wearing the same outfits over and over again. When I saw that shirt though, I knew it must be mine!

Leave a Reply

