Weekend Warrior

I am slightly off kilter today since we had yet another snow day yesterday.  What day is it? What’s my name again?  Happy Tuesday!

Yesterday I posted my goodies from my February Foodie Pen Pal, so today I will recap the weekend.  We actually had a very busy weekend which was atypical from the past few weeks.  Friday night we got dinner at Which Wich, a sandwich place near us.  We stumbled across it one day and Neil was DELIGHTED because they had a Thanksgiving sub.  I got a bowl of spicy deliciousness:

20140304-154522.jpg

 

The menus are really cool; you select what you want on the bag and they put the sub right into it.  Obviously this bowl won’t fit in a bag, but I’m pretty proud of myself for being able to recognize that with my spatial disability.

20140304-154948.jpg

 

Saturday we went to visit friends in DC. We met two for brunch at Founding Farmer’s and it was BUMPIN. Lottttta hipsters. The food was decent but nothing out of this world.  That may just be because I defaulted to my eggs and vegetables.  If I had gone for the carrot cake pancakes my review may have been a little different. MMM.

20140304-154601.jpg

 

Their bathrooms, on the other hand, were magical:

20140304-154612.jpg

 

That evening we headed over to another friend’s place where we were greeted with some veggie packed homemade pizza.  There were meat ones too but you know I love my vegetables!

20140304-154628.jpg

 

Sunday we went to MD for a friend’s engagement party and to visit the in-laws.  Unfortunately the only picture I have from that day is the delicious taco that my friend Tayler made and I inhaled before I had to run out the door again.

20140304-154640.jpg

 

As I said at the beginning, yesterday was another snow day, but I will save those pictures for tomorrow’s edition of WIAW.  Neil was out of town for work, so I worked on this site and spent a lot of time in the kitchen.  Since I was snowed in and Monday is a normal gym day, I did an Insanity workout.  I even woke up early this morning to do another one before I had to be at work.  I like having a good at home workout that I feel is on par with those offered in the gym.  Tight.

Have a great Tuesday and check back tomorrow for my culinary masterpieces. Also check out my new recipe page I added at the top!!

Question of the day: What exciting things did you do this weekend?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

