WIAW: Snow Day Edition (Part Deux)

It’s Wednesday which means that it’s time for another What I Ate Wednesday! Since we were off on Monday again for snow, I figured I would use the meals from that day. I still have yet to post a normal day’s worth of food with work included.  For more information on WIAW, check out the linkup info here.

Breakfast

I made my normal eggs and green smoothie (kale, pineapple, and chia seeds), but threw some onion in the eggs and colored it up with some clementines

20140305-142602.jpg

Lunch

The theme of this snow day was color and I was in the mood for a giant salad, so I grabbed a lot of random things from the fridge and came up with this artistic shot:

20140305-142614.jpg

Note the savoy cabbage that I came across the night before in the store. So pretty!

20140305-142707.jpg

Dinner

I needed some more color, so I found more things hidden in the freezer and voila:

20140305-142626.jpg

Snacks

I actually spent a lot of time doing things on Monday that were productive since Neil was also out of town.  I set my alarm and woke up regular time, worked out, put some time into this site, finished thank you notes, and played with my food.  I didn’t have as many snacks as usual because I was being productive!

20140305-142733.jpg

20140305-142635.jpg

Well that’s it for this edition–what did you eat today??

Leave a Reply

