Thinking Out Loud: Happy 6 Months!

I came across this linkup on Amanda’s site Running With Spoons.  I periodically read it, but didn’t realize that this was a regular thing on Thursdays.  It’s great for me because Thursday is usually the day during the week where I struggle to come up with something to write about.  It’s a place to basically free write to help get things out of your head.  There’s no structure and no standards.  It’s whatever you feel like writing, however you feel like writing it.  Check it out here.  Without further ado…

Today is a pretty awesome day. I realized last night that today marks the 6 month anniversary of this blog! I have learned a lot and have had some very awesome experiences while writing here.  I can’t wait to see what the future holds.  After FitBloggin in June I’m sure I will go crazy again and revamp all of this overnight.  I’m crazy like that. Or like this:

20140306-144159.jpgMy sister’s dog. Here’s a tamer shot but don’t be fooled. She will welcome you with pineapples at a moment’s notice.

20140306-144151.jpg

I looked through  my phone to see if there were pictures that I wasn’t able to use in previous posts and I was not disappointed.  Fun fact: I love daisies. I’m a cheap date.

20140306-144253.jpg

What is this soup?

20140306-145057.jpg

This is one of my favorite pictures from our honeymoon:

20140306-145220.jpg

Finally, last but not least, found this gem at the Asian store. Questionable.

20140306-144228.jpg

So there is my free writing today in picture form. Check back tomorrow for things I am loving right now!

Question of the day: Do you free write? Free picture? Free something?

6 comments

  1. Congrats on reaching 6 months! And that’s my favorite picture from your honeymoon too. 🙂

    Can’t say I free write. I’m more a free- sing kind of person.

  2. Happy 6 months! Such a cute dog and photo from your honeymoon!! 😀 What could Fried Onions, Cock mean? Like was it cut off? (Aaaaaah I meant was the rest of the word cut off but since I wrote it like that and it’s a double entendre I decided to leave it!). But what could come after that word???

Leave a Reply

