Move It Monday!

Well I certainly hope that these April showers bring plenty of flowers next month because I am not a huge fan of rain without some type of payoff.  Happy Monday and I hope everyone had a great weekend! I just went to upload pictures and realized that I didn’t even take any of my weekend.  Whoops.

It was pretty low key and we spent time with friends and family.  Friday night we went out for some pho. It was delicious.

20140407-154508.jpg

Saturday was gorgeous so I went running on the trail.  I am so happy that it is warming up so that I can get outside again.  I did a 6 mile run with my knee yelling at me the last half of it.  I would have cut it short, but I run 3 miles and then turn around so when it started bothering me at mile 3, I didn’t really have much of a choice but to make it back.  I iced it when I got home and stayed off it yesterday.  I also just got poked with needles at work so I’m hoping that will help break up some of the tension.

20140407-154234.jpg

Sunday we met up with one of my old friends from high school who I hadn’t seen in probably about 5 years.  We met up for coffee, then met the in-laws for lunch.  We had Indian food but it doesn’t really make a presentable picture half the time so I didn’t take one. I just shoveled it all in my mouth.

Since the weekend was pretty slow, I wanted to amp it up by announcing a new linkup that some friends and I have set up! Stephanie at My Freckled Life, Rana at Destination 26.2, and I are hosting a linkup every Monday showcasing your favorite exercise of the week.  I am looking forward to seeing everyone’s workouts and getting inspired to mix mine up!

Welcome to Move It Monday! Link up and share your workout recap post!

Move It Monday 1

Here are the rules:

Please make sure to visit all the co-hoster’s links, along with at least 1 other link from the linkup. As a community of bloggers, we think it’s important to spread the love!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

