Supoon Review

Happy Tuesday! Mine is a little dreary and rainy, but I’m inside most of the day so whatever.  Today I wanted to share this little gem of a spoon with you.  I received it as a perk to pre-ordering the Blender Girl Cookbook which was awesome because I didn’t even know I’d get it until after I had ordered the book.  I love free things. I don’t know about you.

Behold the supoon.  It stands for Sit Up Scraping Spoon.

20140415-143906.jpgI was skeptical of the power of this spoon because I didn’t think it would do anything above what a normal spoon would do (or my finger).  I received this just in time as I went on my crazy nut butter attempts in the kitchen.  First, I had a jar of almond butter that I was going to toss because I had gotten most of it out.  Then the idea light went off and I grabbed my supoon.

20140415-143927.jpg

This is the end result:

20140415-143937.jpg

This was a pretty good amount given what was left in the jar.  I was pleased.  What would I do with this treasure? Put it on dates obviously.

20140415-143951.jpg

Check out that supoon peeking out in the background.  Here is a close up:

20140415-144003.jpg

It sits up off the counter! I don’t know about anyone else, but I am constantly putting spoons and other silverware on the counter when I am cooking because I know I will be using it again and don’t want to waste silverware.  This is great because I don’t have to worry about it getting food on the counter and vice versa.

I have used this numerous times since I took it out of the box.  It’s very sturdy and durable, but also bends enough to get into corners when scraping.  I have used it every time I have made nut butter in the Vitamix because I need to scrape it all out.  Neil uses it as a spoon when inhaling large quantities of almond sand paste as he calls it.  It is also dishwasher safe, although I just give it a quick clean when I am doing the other dishes.

I looked on the website and they have a number of other utensils that also look promising.  The normal size of this supoon could also be a good addition.  All in all I am pretty excited to have gotten this.  Check out their website here.

Last night I went back to the gym for the first time in about a week. I had been running outside or doing Insanity workouts at home, so it was good to get back to some weights.  YAY LEG DAY.  Tonight is date night and we are spending a riveting evening at Costco and Target. Yesssssss.

Question of the day: What is your favorite kitchen utensil?

Disclaimer: I received this product for free but for paying money for something else.  All opinions are my own.

6 comments

  1. What a cool product! I dont know that I’ve ever seen anything quite like it! haha. Definitely done want to waste any of that delicious nut butter at the bottom of the jar though, so it sounds like it’s worth it!

Leave a Reply

