Foodie Pen Pals: April

Happy Thursday! I am posting this a day late, but I want to share with you all the goodies I got from my Foodie Pen Pal Hannah for the month of April.  She lives in Ohio and when I opened her package, she had sent me awesome Ohio-native foods! They were very thoughtful and I loved them because I knew I couldn’t get them from anywhere else.  Thanks Hannah!

To read up on what Foodie Pen Pals is all about, check out Lindsay’s blog or click on the button on the sidebar.

20140501-141651.jpgSome sweet and spicy trail mix.  Perfect for work snacking!

20140501-141659.jpgThis was really cool.  Mix this package with some olive oil and dip away!

20140501-141726.jpgAlso cool.  I love avocados and subsequently guacamole, so now all I need to do is grab some and mix this right in.  I’m excited to try this out but I’m waiting for a hot day to cool down with some guacamole.

20140501-141736.jpgYou can never have too much maple syrup.  I buy it by the jug from Costco.

20140501-141718.jpgThis is great because the honey we have is solidified in the bottom of the jar and for some reason we still keep it?

20140501-141744.jpgThis is an Ohio Buckeye candy. It sat on the counter for a day or two until I read it was chocolate and peanut butter.  Inhaled.

20140501-141753.jpgI saved the best for last.  I’m sure this was cute pre-mailing, but the post office wanted me to receive a mangled and terrifying chick cookie.  I may even like it better this way 🙂

20140501-141710.jpgI have been getting my knee worked on at work and tonight I am going to try and run on it again after it gets taped up.  Luckily I am hopping on the trail which is right behind my work, so if my knee explodes I will be able to hobble back to work and inform them that NO TAPE CAN STOP MY MIGHTY KNEE.  That would be unfortunate though so let’s hope for the best.  I’ll keep you updated.

Question of the day:  What’s the best food gift you’ve gotten? 

2 comments

  1. Have you had your knees checked? Cuz you probably should 🙂 The maple syrup looks glorious as does the cookie! Hope you enjoyed the goods and have a great weekend Erin! -Iva

Leave a Reply

