Week of Workouts + Weekend of Eats

Happy Monday! Our Move It Monday linkup is having some technical difficulties this week, but we should be up and running again next week. I like getting being in the habit of using Monday to talk about last week’s workouts, though, so I will continue as planned.  I think it’s the accountability.

I was more productive than normal in terms of workouts last week. I got in 4 which always makes me feel pretty good.  Here is a rundown:

Monday

I went to the gym for LEG DAY. I wasn’t feeling as masochistic as usual, so I only pushed myself to the brink of making my legs collapse.  This was good because when I went to Yoga on Thursday I wasn’t still sore and ripping my muscles apart.

Thursday

I went for a late night Bikram Yoga class and for some reason the night class vs the early morning one made me feel more like I was going to die.  I didn’t, but it was close.  I have shared these before, but here I am again awkwardly taking pictures of myself before and after.

20140512-154607.jpg

20140512-154615.jpg

Friday

I woke up at 7 to get a quick 3ish mile run in before work.  I don’t know how I ended up with those mile times, but I’ll take it.  Yoga?

20140512-154632.jpg

Saturday

I went to Yoga again and did not die.  I do not have a picture but you can take my word for it because I am typing this post.

I also wanted to throw in random food pictures from the weekend because why not? Here are some of my lunches/dinners from this weekend.  Yes, we made falafels again but this time  I used my chickpea flour and a gluten free spinach wrap so everything was gluten free.  Tight.

20140512-155008.jpg

20140512-155016.jpg

20140512-155023.jpg

I covered those in greens, but I wouldn’t be able to take a good picture with them on.

20140512-154958.jpg

20140512-155034.jpg

I was craving a milkshake yesterday, so I grabbed some non-dairy ice cream in mocha fudge and mixed it up with some homemade cashew milk. Oh my.  It’s not thick enough but I couldn’t wait.

20140512-155113.jpgSo there is my random post of workouts and weekend eats.  Everyone have a great day!

Question of the day: What are some of your workouts? What did you eat this weekend?

5 comments

  1. Looks like a great week of workouts! I love those before and after hot yoga pictures! I can never quite capture my gross, sweaty post-hot yoga class to it’s true extent in pictures. haha. Also, I NEED to get on this falafel making thing! I absolutely love them, but have just never tried to make them before!!

Leave a Reply

