WIAW: Weekday Edition

Happy Wednesday! You may notice a bright and shiny new header on the page. Yay! My friend Katy who is an amazing whiz with these things helped me out and got me away from such a generic image. THANK YOU!!

My What I Ate Wednesday is from yesterday (a workday) which means it is not too exciting.  The main difference is that I made dinner last night which I normally don’t have time to do.  Tuesday is typically our date night and we stop somewhere to grab dinner, but since Neil is travelling this week I decided to make this hummus crusted chicken that was recommended by my friend Stephanie at My Freckled Life.  I decided there was time to make my own hummus and wanted to see how it turned out in my new processor vs the Vitamix I used last time.  I will say that the processor is easier to get the finished product out from, but the hummus itself is basically the same in both.  The same = delicious.

If you aren’t familiar with What I Ate Wednesday, check out Jenn’s blog!

Breakfast

Chocolate Blueberry Basil smoothie and eggs/mushrooms.

20140514-141048.jpg

20140514-141005.jpg

Snacks

I have started bringing broccoli to work and steaming it in my Ziploc steamer bags. I just throw the broccoli in with some seasoning (I used Herbamare) and then it’s ready to go at work.  There’s also a banana hiding back there that I eat on the regular.

20140514-141027.jpg

Lunch

Leftover falafels with mixed greens, onions, carrots, tomatoes, avocado, and Sriracha.

20140514-141017.jpg

Oh yeah, Kombucha too.

20140514-141137.jpg

Dinner

As I mentioned, I made this hummus crusted chicken.  There were also lots of zucchini and squash that I seasoned with a mushroom seasoning that my sister got me on her trip to NC.  AWESOME. It was all delicious and now I have leftover hummus for my broccoli and chicken for lunch!  Forgive the mangled picture; I was stabbing and prying it open to make sure it was done.

20140514-141112.jpg

20140514-142206.jpg

20140514-141102.jpg

My sister also came over last night and I unloaded cashew butter, maple almond butter, and hummus on her.  I was a cooking maniac.

Question of the day: What have you been eating lately?

2 comments

  1. I love the Synergy kombucha drinks – they’re yummy and are good for energy. That mushroom spice mix looks very interesting. 🙂 Love the new header! Happy Hump Day Erin! -Iva

Leave a Reply

