WIAW: Retreat Edition

Happy Wednesday!  This week has been going by pretty quickly for me which I am not complaining about.  How about you?

I talked yesterday about the retreat I went to over the weekend and today I wanted to share all the food I inhaled while I was there.  I am a big planner and fan of routine, so when I am taken out of that I get a little apprehensive.  I was worried that I wouldn’t have enough healthy choices and would have to resort to eating the grass outside my tent.  We also weren’t supposed to bring food because it could attract wildlife, but I may or may not have brought along a few Lara bars in case I got hungry.  Maybe that explains my baby deer interaction.  Also I wanted to meet a bear, but sadly they didn’t want my bars.

In case you are unfamiliar with What I Ate Wednesday, check out Jenn’s blog for all the info and a chance for you linkup with your own eats!

Breakfast

This was my breakfast for the weekend.  Eggs, banana, tomato, fruit, blueberry pancake thingy.  I skipped the pancake the second day because I realized they were frozen and reheated and just tasted weird in general.  I thought I’d go WILD and eat some gluten, but it wasn’t worth it.

20140604-084653-31613326.jpg

Lunch

This first lunch is from Wegmans on my way to the retreat.  All sorts of greens and veggies and delicious.

20140604-084652-31612720.jpg

Kale and strawberry salad, awesome grilled burger.

20140604-084703-31623354.jpg

Ok this was not at the retreat either. Sunday afternoon on my way back I met Neil for lunch at The Counter and got this awesome veggie burger with some BASIL pesto on the side.

20140604-084704-31624468.jpg

Dinner

Friday was a potluck, so everyone brought dishes.  I had some kale salad, Mediterranean edamame salad, and some awesome tuna/chickpea/tomato creation.  I had seconds of that.

20140604-084653-31613033.jpg

Saturday night was more kale salad, veggies, grilled chicken, and some type of fish.

20140604-084703-31623699.jpg

I ate a couple Lara bars as snacks between meals, but I was really impressed by all the food that was available.  Looking at it all makes me hungry again!

Question of the day: What have you eaten lately?

3 comments

Leave a Reply

