WIAW: Dinners Edition

Happy Wednesday! I keep thinking today is Thursday and it is super lame when I realize it isn’t.  Oh well.

I thought I had many more pictures to share from my weekend eats, but it looks like I only have pictures of dinner.  Looks like this week will be a light What I Ate Wednesday.  Check out Jenn’s blog for all the info on this linkup and maybe some inspiration!!

Friday night we met up with my dad and had some BBQ at a local place.  I got a sandwich because I can’t not have a pulled pork sandwich when I go to a BBQ place.  A little gluten won’t kill me…

20140611-143222-52342345.jpgSaturday after our hike we stopped at Which Wich which (ha) is an awesome place for sandwiches and bowls like the one I got below.  You can even get it wrapped in lettuce if you want to hold something while eating (twss).  It was so hot on Saturday that I wanted something cool and refreshing so I opted for a spinach bowl with mushrooms, onions, tomatoes, avocado, and pesto.  I’m trying to shove basil into everything I eat (or drink).

20140611-143222-52342681.jpgI had no idea what to eat for dinner on Sunday so I whipped up scrambled eggs, mushrooms, and mashed some avocado on there.  I ate it on a gluten free wrap that tastes delicious because I realized it also has herbs in it as well.  MORE BASIL.

20140611-143223-52343047.jpgThat’s all the excitement that I have for my dinner eats over the weekend.  They sure were good though!

On an exercise note, I went to Bikram last night after work and attempted a run this morning.  I haven’t been running in 4 weeks minus 1 day! WHO AM I??  I did my 3.1 mile loop around my house before work this morning and while I was able to finish it, I think if I did much more my knee would start bothering me again.  Frustrating.  I am going to attempt running again after a little break and see what comes of that but it felt really good to get back to pounding the pavement!

Question of the day What are you eating lately??

3 comments

Leave a Reply

