Move It Monday!

Holy cow today is seriously a Monday. Work exploded with problems as soon as I walked in and I have no idea what time it is or where I am right now.  My brain is seriously fried.  Let’s hope I can post coherently.

This weekend I spent a lot of quality time with some girlfriends which was really nice because I don’t do things solo all that much.  I’ve learned it is definitely important to be able to do things apart from Neil in order to take care of myself and be an individual person.  Here is my jumbled weekend recap:

Saturday

We went to a high school graduation party and afterwards we stopped by a giant Bed Bath and Beyond in Tyson’s.  They have a World Market inside the BBB, which is where I spent all my time of course.

20140616-154340-56620300.jpg

20140616-154340-56620650.jpg

20140616-154339-56619932.jpg

I found Basil oil which then had to be mine.  I only bought one and now I am second guessing that choice.  I also found some ginger syrup which I found intriguing and may be interesting to use in baking.  Time will tell.

20140616-154341-56621410.jpg

20140616-154541-56741950.jpg

I met up with one friend in Tyson’s and we had lunch at Le Pain Quotidien.  The menu is legit and full of all sorts of healthy options, including vegan and gluten-free ones.  Check it out.  Pictures to follow on Wednesday when I recap my weekend eats.

Saturday night we met up with another couple and had dinner and saw 22 Jump Street.  I was surprised at how funny I found the first one when I saw it and I enjoyed this one equally.  I laughed the whole time which was awesome.

Sunday

My work issues started on Friday and so I had to go into the office on Sunday to do some work.  I decided to run to work and back and also take random pictures of myself while killing time waiting for things.

20140616-154524-56724803.jpgOn my way home I stopped to sit by some water because I love it.

20140616-154525-56725164.jpg

Sunday night I spent some time with another friend helping her to unpack from a recent move.  All in all it was a really good weekend!

Move It Monday

So it is that time again for Move It Monday where we recap the workouts from the last week.  Link up with Stephanie, Rana, and I and be sure to let us know how you got your sweat on by clicking the link below!  CORRECTION: The link does not appear to be working from my end, so please visit either of their sites to ad your link!!

Move It Monday 1

I went to Yoga twice last week and ran twice.  I am on a running restriction still to see if my knee will hold up and so far it seems ok.  I’m not allowed to run more than 3 miles, so that is what I ran both days.  Ok, so maybe I ran like 3.1, but I’m within the restrictions.  I have my fingers crossed that my knee won’t be a continuous problem!!

20140616-155430-57270997.jpg

Question of the day: How was your weekend? How were your workouts?

4 comments

  1. I’m still working a legit workout schedule but I try to at least 3 times a week. I have tried to be a runner but my knees are weak and I get so worn out I feel I’m still building my endurance; or maybe I’m just not a runner. I get very light headed, either way. 🙂 Glad you had a great weekend, its always fun getting together with the girls – my girls always like to have brunch on Saturday or Sunday, great way to end the week – and bitch + complain. 🙂 Have a great one Erin! -Iva

  2. I went to the Bed and Bath by us yesterday, and they just re-did it with the same World Market section. It’s huge, and loaded with all sorts of stuff! Way cool. Glad you had some relax time with girlfriends. xoxo

Leave a Reply

