Who Doesn’t Love More Food?

Hello all.  Happy Thursday!

I was looking through my phone and realized that I normally post all my weekend eats on Wednesday but neglect reporting on the other daily meals.  Most of the time it is because I eat very repetitive things, but I realized there are a few meals here and there where I actually get creative and eat something different.  I feel like I am always running somewhere after work so on any given day I get home somewhere between 8 and 10 and don’t have time/energy to make a whole meal.

I think my 30 days of Bikram are up next week sometime and I can’t justify the price for more, so that will leave me with a little more time some evenings.  I bought the introductory month, but the prices for a regular month are absurd (to me), so I may have to find another yoga outlet.

As I have mentioned before, we have the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pan at work where we draw a name weekly and someone is responsible for filling the pan and bringing food one day that week.  We have been through like 3 cycles of it so now people are getting more creative and filling the pan with cookies or lunch meat and cheese for sandwiches.  It’s cute.  Today we had the most glorious masterpiece:

20140619-152622-55582490.jpg

 

  • homegrown greens
  • red onion
  • strawberries
  • avocado
  • tomatoes
  • homemade dressing

My coworker does a lot of gardening, so most of these vegetables came from her garden.  I ate two HUMONGOUS plates of this. It made me happy.

I reported awhile back about some gluten free wraps that I loved because they also have basil in them.  The other night I made a quick dinner of eggs, onions, avocado, and Sriracha and remembered to take a picture of the wraps.  They’re awesome.

20140619-152623-55583546.jpg

20140619-152623-55583888.jpg

I also threw together some quick lunches for the remainder of the week which consisted of chickpeas, tuna, onion, tomato, lemon juice, olive oil, garlic, s&p, and cayenne pepper.  So far so good.

20140619-152622-55582837.jpgI also realized that I didn’t report back on my taping from Tuesday.  It went well! I was taped reading the speech that I have given at the forums on prescription drug abuse and then answered some questions about finding employment after suffering legal consequences.  The video is going to be shown to the chamber of commerce in MD and also to people involved with the recovery center.  She also told me that it would be up on their YouTube page eventually so maybe I will share that link with you if anyone is interested.  Let me know!

I hope everyone has a great Thursday and I’ll see you tomorrow!

Question of the day: Do colorful salads make anyone else happy?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

