Five Things Friday

Happy Friday! What a beautiful day.

I went for a run this morning and my knee feels like something but I can’t put my finger on it. I’m the worst patient ever.  I’ve been given the ok to run 4.6 miles tomorrow, so I want to see how it holds up after that.  Wouldn’t it be amazing if I was healed soon? I think so.  The weather was so nice this morning and there was barely any humidity.  Fantastic.

So here are my five random things that I’m going to ramble about today:

1. I was listening to Pandora the other day and the Pharrell song “Come Get It Bae” came on. I saw the title and was like “what does that mean?” Then I heard at work yesterday that “bae” means “before anyone else” and it’s all the rage with the middle schoolers.  This is the first time that I have been unfamiliar with a slang term. Maybe it’s because my 30th birthday is in a month?  So lame.

45763231

 

(source)

2. I got a package in the mail from the Dept of Agriculture about starting a food business out of my home kitchen.  It’s like 561654165 pages. Right now I am able to sell my nut butters out of my home and at farmer’s market’s without a license, but if more people want to buy them I may have to look into this option. Exciting!

20140620-142835-52115217.jpg

3. I have to wear a dress tomorrow to a family birthday party and I just realized that I haven’t bought a dress in years. They are either given to me or I have them from when I was younger since I am a midget and don’t grow.  I wish I could be more girly with accessories sometimes like I was in college, but then I realize it takes up time that I could be sleeping or eating or exercising and I get tired in my brain.  As I’ve gotten older it’s gotten so tiring for me to go shopping.

download

(source)

4. I had Thai food again last night while Neil and I binged on episodes of Suits. We went to watch the season premiere and realized we had no idea what was going on. Upon further research, there was a summer hiatus followed by 6 episodes that we had no idea about. Doh. I got a picture of my mango sticky rice this time since I know everyone was concerned that I missed it before.

20140620-142836-52116351.jpg

5. I really need to plan this FitBloggin trip more thoroughly.  I know I will be working late Monday through Wednesday and leaving early on Thursday, so this weekend I need to plan my packing and any extraneous stops that I want to make on the way down or back.  I LOVE long road trips by myself, so I am really excited about the 10 hours that I will be in the car.  Pumped!

So that’s my random junk for today.  I hope everyone has a great weekend and I’ll catch up with you on Monday!

Question of the day: What are some random things you have going on? Anyone else watch Suits? It’s tight (not a question).

8 comments

  1. You enjoy long car rides by yourself!?! I can’t stand them! Anything longer than 4 hours and I’m bored out of my mind! Also that sticky rice looks amazing. Also #2, that’s so awesome that you’re going to start your own nut butter business!! Teach me your ways!!!

    1. I do! I don’t know why but I like exploring new places by myself and being able to rock out to my music. I’m bringing some almond butter with me so you can sample it and tell everyone it’s the best ever. Sike, I feel like I’ve talked it way up on here. It’s decent. 🙂

  2. I lol-ed at the bae picture. I’m definitely going to start using that term.
    Also, if you like BBQ, and you’re human so I know you do, you have to stop at Bill Ellis BBQ in Wilson, NC. I stopped there randomly on my solo drive to Florida and it was amazing.

  3. Okay, “bad” is new for me too, and I have a middle-schooler at home… Now I really feel out of it.

    We’re getting busy for our upcoming travel as well. So exciting. Have a great time in GA!

Leave a Reply

