June Foodie Pen Pal Reveal + Move It Monday

Happy Monday!

This weekend was amazing.  As you all know, I traveled to Savannah, GA for FitBloggin.  I could go on and on about it, but since today is the last day of June, I want to first reveal to you what I got from my Foodie Pen Pal.  I will have to keep you in suspense.

Foodie Pen Pals is a monthly event hosted by Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean where you are matched with a partner and send each other delicious boxes of goodies.  It is a great way to try out new things from all over the country and be introduced to new products.  For more information or to sign up, click the icon on the sidebar or go here.

In case you wondering, here is Lindsay:

20140630-093707-34627314.jpg

Just chillin at FitBloggin. Awesome.

My pen pal this month was Megan and she sent me an amazing package! I loved everything!

20140630-093604-34564961.jpgThis is my favorite brand of chocolate and a flavor that I haven’t tried! I love that they help precious animals and they have fantastic dark chocolate. I love the 72% and Neil goes for the 88% because he is a masochist.  I’m waiting for the almond butter filled bar to show up in the store and then I will devour them all.

20140630-093606-34566017.jpgI like Kind bars, but I hadn’t seen this flavor. I love all of these words. I am saving it to devour when my sweet tooth kicks in.

20140630-093605-34565334.jpgI first had this granola a couple months ago and loved that it was gluten free and had all sorts of goodness in it. I haven’t seen this flavor in my grocery store, so I’m excited to try it out. Megan, what kind of weird alternate flavor universe do you live in??

20140630-093606-34566484.jpg

Obviously I love almond butter since I make it all the time.  These little packs are great for on the go or to help ration me when I decide it would be a better idea to have almond butter with a side of apple instead of the other way around. (PS. I tried this maple almond butter again after making my own for awhile and I think I like mine better.  Basically I am a culinary genius…just don’t ask me to make anything besides that).

20140630-093604-34564611.jpg

I eat Lara bars like they are going out of style.  They are great for a quick snack because they have so few ingredients and I don’t feel guilty eating them all the time.  They’re amazing.  I was able to try out some new to me flavors (again, what is this universe?) and tote them along with me on my road trip to Savannah.

20140630-093603-34563918.jpg

Yogi tea is my favorite tea brand.  I love their Bedtime tea and have been drinking Detox for a little while now.  I also love the inspirational messages that each tea bag has.  I haven’t had as much tea recently since it’s so hot out, but in the winter I am all over it.

20140630-093604-34564266.jpg

So that is this month’s Foodie Pen Pal haul–thanks Megan!!

Move It Monday

So it is Monday which means that it is time to recap the week’s workouts with you.  Head over to Stephanie’s page to join the linkup and share how you got your sweat on last week!!

Move It Monday 1

My knee held up all weekend with multiple daily workouts, so I am optimistic about it’s return to health.  I even taped my own knee this weekend and it felt great!  I have a goal in mind that I am cooking up with some co workers and I will share that with you once it is confirmed.

I will go into more specifics about the workouts as I talk about my epic weekend in the next few days. Until then, I’d love to read about yours, so link up or comment below!

Question of the day: What kind of conferences have you been to? What are some of your workouts?

 

3 comments

  1. Glad you liked your box 🙂 haha Georgia is the different universe! I’m loving the purely Elizabeth granola you sent me, on top of fresh Georgia peaches… Yum! (And they don’t sell it here!). That’s why I love FPP to learn and find out about new items.
    I can’t wait to hear about Savannah and the conference!!

Leave a Reply

